YCP MPs’ resignations accepted, The five MPs slams TDP

YSR Congress party MPs have submitted their resignations to the speaker as a part of their protest for AP Special Status issue on April 6th. Speaker Sumitra Mahajan has accepted their resignations on Thurday night (i.e. on 21st June).

YCP MPs – Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, PV Mithun Redy, Velagapalli Varaprasad, YV Subba Reddy and YS Avinash Reddy made a dharna during the budget sessions of the parliament, before leaving the MP posts.

Post the resignation process, the five MPs expressed their views on further move and slammed the TDP leaders and government. They stated that CM Chandrababu Naidu was the one who made fun of the special status and agreed to special package. They added that the AP CM took a U-Turn when the Special Status protests took a strong base.

The YCP MPs would further meet their party leader, Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy to further discuss their strategy. The would reportedly join the YCP President’s Yatra and perform protests to bring awareness among the people.

, , , , ,