TV9 to launch 3 more news channels

Renowned Telugu news channel, TV9 is all set to start 3 brand new news channels this year. TV9 was launched in 2002, owned by Associated Broadcasting Company Private Limited (ABCPL). It has been 16 years since it was launched and the news channels witnessed rapid growth in its initial stages itself.

Coming to the news, TV9 already has 3 other news channels in different languages with the names, TV9 – Kannada and TV9 – Gujarathi, also a Telugu news channels Jai Telangana TV which was formerly named TV1. Now the proud owner has reportedly decided to launch TV9 – English (National news channel), TV9 – Tamil and TV9 – Hindi.

The major reason behind the decision to launch these channels is said to be the National media ignoring the news of South states. It is heard that the agenda of these new channels would be focusing on the south region more and project them at national level.

, ,