Padma Bhushan for MS Dhoni and Ilayaraja gets Padma Vibhushan, Padma Awards 2018 list here

Government of India has announced the Nation’s 2nd highest Civilian award named Padma Vibhushan to Ilayaraja the famous music director Down South. MS Dhoni the Indian One Day Cricket captain and Ex Test captain has got Padma Bhushan award for his Sports work towards the country, MS Dhoni now becomes the 11th cricketer that got awarded with Padma Bhushan.

MS Dhoni has been awarded India’s third highest civilian honor, Padma Bhushan, making him the 11th cricketer to receive the award. Government gave 3 Padma Vibhushan and 9 Padma Bhushan awards along with 73 Padma Shri awards today. Finest works from finest professions will be considered every year where the Padma Shri’s and other awards are felicitated.

Government also announced the Padma Shri awards where in they are about to list out hear. Scientist Toy Maker Arvind Gupta started the list where healer Lakshmi Kutty, Gond artist Bhajju Shyam, 98-year-old social worker Sudhanshu Biswas, and ‘father of palliative care in India’ MR Rajagopal were seen in the list.

Social activists Rani and Abhay Bang, Social worker Lentina AO Thakkar, Wild life conservationist Romulus WHitaker Sampat Ramteke have been under the list. India’s first Paralympic gold medalist Murlikant Petkar, plastic road maker Rajagopalan Vasudevan, a housemaid who built a hospital for the poor Subhasini Mistry, midwife Sulagatti Narasamma, Tamil folk art exponent Vijayalakshmi, and monk physician Yeshi Dhoden are the other recipient of Padma Shri award for 2018

Padma Bhushan Award 2018 Winner list

Ved Prakash Nanda – Literature and Education
Laxman Pai – Art (Painting)
Arvind Parikh – Art (Music)
Sharda Sinha – Art (Music)
Pankaj Advani – Sport (Billiards/Snooker)
Philipose Mar Chrysostom – Others (Spiritualism)
Mahendra Singh Dhoni – Sports (Cricket)
Alexander Kadakin (Foreigner/Posthumous) – Public Affairs
Ramachandran Nagaswamy – Others (Archaeology)

Padma Vibhushan Award 2018 Winner list

Ilayaraja – Art (Music)
Ghulam Mustafa Khan – Art (Music)
Parameswaran Parameswaran – Literature & Education

Padma Shree 2018 Award winder list

Anwar Jalalpur – Literature and Education (Literature – Urdu)
Ibrahim Sutar – Arts (Music – Sufi)
Manas Bihari Varma – Science & Engineering (Defence)
Sitavva Joddati – Social Work
Nouf Marwaai – Others (Yoga)
V Nanammal – Others (Yoga)

, ,